Facebook
iGoogle
Twitter
Rss
Blog
WEDDING ITALY®
DESTINATION WEDDINGS IN ITALY
YOUR ITALIAN WEDDING PLANNERS SINCE 1999
/
en
/
/
/
/
/
/
/
Testimonials

Testimonials

 
Aimee Ahanks & Christian Sticklen
Aimee Ahanks & Christian Sticklen
Siena, Tuscany
Civil wedding in Italy
04th JANUARY 2011
Australian

Dear Sonia,
 
Thank you so much to you and your team for all of your amazing organisation and assistance with our wedding in Siena, Tuscany.  Coming from Australia and not speaking Italian, we imagined it was going to be really difficult for us to get married but you and your team were so delightful and helpful that everything worked out wonderfully.
 
Your team who helped us, from the Australian Embassy in Rome to our lovely translator in Siena was so nice and supportive, that it made a stressful process much easier to handle.
 
Our wedding day was so beautiful and the setting could not have been more perfect in the picturesque town of Siena.  
 
All of your recommendations and rapid responses to my many emails were truly appreciated.
 
Italy is such a beautiful place and we can’t wait to return, hopefully for an anniversary.
 
Thanks again for all of your amazing work and I would be happy to make any recommendations to other couples that wish to utilize your excellent service.
 
Warm Regards,
Aimee Shanks-Sticklen

Bob Pyle & Julie Kirkland
Bob Pyle & Julie Kirkland
Venice
Civil wedding in Italy
03rd JANUARY 2011
USA

Dear Sonia and Luisella,
We arrived back home last night, exhausted but very happy.  Aside from two minor mishaps (Alitalia losing Julie's suitcase, my losing my suit coat!), everything else on our trip was a rousing success.  The marriage ceremony was very special for both Julie and me.  The setting was beautiful, the ceremony itself and the official Elisabetta were charming, and Luisella was (of course) not only so very helpful, professional and vibrant, but more importantly, was genuinely and personally involved and touched all of our family in the short time we were together.
To top it off, the weather was perfect for a January day, so much better than we could have expected.  And your photographer equally exceeded our expectations, and greatly added to our happiness with the whole day. Our only regret was that he did not capture Sean's falling into the canal in "real time".  Lastly, the surprise present from the Commune di Venezia at the end was also perfect.  Julie and I had been looking for a classic blue Murano piece as our momento of the day, and we were running out of time to search for it - and there it was. 
 Sonia, I have to say that my whole experience working with you personally, and your company overall, was a delight for me from the very beginning.  I initally chose you from all the others because of your prompt, helpful and throrough response to my initial query. You know by now that I a value efficient, detailed and flawless planning, and you far exceeded my expectations. You were absolutely responsive and professional, took the time to offer excellent recommendations on the locale, the optional services, and restaurants, with never any sense of "selling" services or steering us to specific choices.  Bravissimo!
I am happy to recommend each of you individually and your company.  Let me know how I can do so.
Best regards,
Bob

Louise Fotheringham & Graham MacIntyre
Louise Fotheringham & Graham MacIntyre
Venice
Civil wedding in Italy
15th APRIL 2011
UK

Ciao Sonia!
 
Back home in Scotland after a glorious time in Venice!
 
We weren't sure if we would actually make it to Venice as my mother is terminally ill. However, she remained stable so we were able to make the trip. After the dramas with lost luggage and my witness missing her flight, it all turned out good!
 
Venice was such a stunning location for our wedding - apart from a short shower in late afternoon, the weather was perfect! As we had a small wedding party, it was very informal, and our guests particularly enjoyed the attention we got strolling through the streets of Venice. I think the 2 men in kilts might have had something to do with that! We had spontaneous applause, lots of tourists asking to take photos, and in St Mark's Square, one of the cafe orchestras even treated us to a spontaneous burst of Mendelssohn's Wedding March! Needless to say, we had to stop there for some prosecco!
 
Palazzo Cavalli was the perfect setting for the ceremony - the Italian Official was very warm and welcoming, as was Luisella, our translator. She helped to settle some of our pre ceremony jitters! During the ceremony, both of them struggled with our surnames, which was amusing to all - have you ever seen the British film 'Four Weddings and a Funeral'? Reminds me very much of this! The murano glass present was a wonderful and unexpected gift!
 
The support I recieved from Wedding Italy to plan our wedding was just right - with your guidance, we got all the legal guidance in place. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. You were there at the end of the phone to settle my frazzled nerves when my witness missed her flight!
 
I would certainly recommend Wedding Italy to anyone considering a wedding abroad. We truly felt like a King and Queen for the day, the people of Venice made our day so special. Hopefully you will see that in the photos that I've sent to you!
 
Once again, thank you for all your help in making our special day spectacular!
 
Louise and Graham x

Janine Morales & Christopher Marcantonio
Janine Morales & Christopher Marcantonio
Florence, Tuscany
Civil wedding in Italy
28th APRIL 2011
USA

Ciao Sonia:
 
Just wanted to take a few minutes to write a note to thank you and Helga (and anyone else on your team who I did not know was involved) for planning our wedding in Florence.
As you can understand, planning a wedding from the U.S. to Italy is a little overwhelming.  It is nervous being a bride in general but then to decide to elope overseas brings a new level of anxiety.
(You can understand it is a little scary to be handing money over to a stranger in another country and crossing your fingers everything will be perfect once you get there.)
 
You and your team were always professional, responsive, knowledgeable and calm.  You always answered all of my questions. There was a tremendous amount of paperwork and steps to be taken in the United States before we arrived and you instructed us clearly and completely.  Upon arrival in Italy, Helga took us on a driving adventure for the day in Florence to complete all the paperwork at the U.S. Consulate, the prefeturra and then to the Palazzo Vecchio to complete all the paperwork.

On our wedding day, the flower delivery (bridal bouquet and boutonniere), driver and hair and makeup all went smoothly.  We arrived at the Palazzo Vecchio right on time and the ceremony in the Sala Rossa was beautiful.  Paolo, our photographer was so much fun and walked us around the city to take over 250 photos, we can't wait to receive them!
And then your recommendation for our wedding dinner at Alle Murate was amazing (we got the 5 course tasting menu).
 
Thanks so much for a magical day and a memory for the rest of our lives! 
We would definitely recommend you and your team to anyone is considering planning a wedding in Italy.
 
~Christopher & Janine Marcantonio

Jeanne Walsh and Daragh Sheridan
Jeanne Walsh and Daragh Sheridan
Rome, Church of SS. Cosma and Damiano, Palazzo Brancaccio
Catholic and civil
29th APRIL 2011
Irish

I had gotten in touch with Sonia through the website over a year before our wedding. We are from Ireland and getting married abroad was something that both my partner and I always wanted to do. From the beginning I can only describe Sonias attention to detail as flawless. I had been corresponding with a number of planners, but the service provided by Sonia outshone all of them. Every e-mail I received back included comprehensive and instructive information, leaving me feeling secure in our decision to meet with her over in Italy. During our visit to pick churches and locations, we were highly impressed with the efficiency and itinerary planned for us – we came home after 1 week with our veneu & church booked and a complete understanding of getting married abroad – we were relaxed which I didn’t think I would be. Sonia really took over the event and throughout was always excellent with providing recommendations, choices and all vendors we chose met and exceeded our expectations. Even when we asked for her to look into different non standard options – she came back with full and comprehensive details.

Engaging the services of ‘wedding Italy’ was without doubt the best decision made. Never did I feel stressed, anxious or that things were slipping. I never even had to call Sonia because everything that needed to be done was done and on the wedding day she was there directing everything, together with Ely so that no-one felt unsure of where to go, what to do or what was to be done next. I was so relaxed and confident on my wedding day that everything would go smoothly because of Ely and Sonia – all I can say is thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my day the best day of my life!! Throughout the day everyone went above and beyond – even down to getting us Rose champagne for our bus tour around the city! I would have no hesitation in recommending Sonia and her company to any bride & groom.....It will be the best decision you make.

Anna & Phil
Anna & Phil
Tuscany
Symbolic wedding in a Farmhouse
29th MAY 2011
UK (London)

Dear Helga,

Thank you very much for your email.  We had an amazing time in Italy and a safe trip home, although we were sad to leave Tuscany!  We are now all packed for the honeymoon,and jetting off in a few hours' time for two weeks in Singapore and Borneo!

The wedding was just as we had hoped it would be - beautiful weather, a lovely venue with unbelievable views, fantastic food and wine and all of our closest friends and family there to enjoy the occasion with us. Thank you especially for your huge efforts in the planning up to the wedding and in fitting everything together for us on the day.  The ceremony, flowers, minibus, string duo, cake, DJ, reception, wedding breakfast, olive oil favours, and everything else provided by you and by La Borriana were just as we wanted them to be.  The wedding cake was also particularly enjoyed by our guests, so please pass on our thanks to the patisserie who supplied it. 


It is hard to think of anywhere else where there could have been improvement!  All of our guests really liked the relaxed approach taken by the La Borriana staff in many ways (for instance not having a menu at dinner, but instead telling us what was available, and having the flexibility for extra things like the wine tasting and providing us with a fantastic pizza dinner on the day the restaurant is usually closed).  
We were really happy with all of the effort put in by you and everyone at La Borriana.  We have wonderful memories of our wedding and would like to thank you and La Borriana for making it so special for us. We will no doubt be back for an anniversary or two!

You are, of course, welcome to use any of these comments as references or on your website.

With fond regards and best wishes,

Phil & Anna

Theresa Angle & Steven Mueller
Theresa Angle & Steven Mueller
Rome
Symbolic
26th MAY 2011
USA

Our whole experience in working with Sonia and team has been nothing but pleasurable. She was always able to help us with our questions and provide very helpful information on a variety of things from details of the wedding to traveling in Italy. We were traveling from America for our wedding ceremony in Rome, so on top of the nerves we had about traveling abroad, it could've been extra stressful because I was a traveling bride. In all the months leading up to the wedding, I was never worried or stressed out about any details of the wedding. Sonia did such a great job of letting me know what I needed to do and the decisions I needed to make. I left America feeling 100% confident that I would be having a beatiful wedding ceremony. When it came to the actual day of the wedding, everything was PERFECT! Ely and others made us feel so comfortable and made every moment of the ceremony so comfortable. I could go on and on about how happy I am with the services that were provided by Sonia and her team. I will never forget my wedding day and all the expereices in Italy that came along with it. Sonia, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, for making our day so special.

Sophie Lee & Daokuan Lin
Sophie Lee & Daokuan Lin
Rome
Catholic and Civil wedding
19th MAY 2011
Malaysia & Singapore

Hi Tina,
 
Hope this email finds you well. We are finally back from our lovely wedding in Rome. We would like to extend our most sincere and heartfelt thanks for your assistance in making our wedding the most memorable one. We really appreciate the prompt responses, helpful suggestions and assistances provided to us. Also, could you please help us to thank Ely for heher help when we were in Rome.
 
If you need anyone to give any feedback, do let us know. We will be happy to write one.
 
Lastly, we attach our photo we took with Elys at our wedding day. She has requested for it, so here it is.
 
Thanks and have a good week ahead!

Rebecca Buddle & Benjamin Smoker
Rebecca Buddle & Benjamin Smoker
Positano
Symbolic
23th APRIL 2011
Australia

To whom it may concern,

We embraced Tina’s services’ for our special day in Positano on April 23rd 2011.

We had such an amazing day. Tina understood exactly what we wanted and organised Giovanna and Mauro the celebrant and photographer who completely understood our personalities and needs.

We cannot thank Tina enough for helping to make our day most memorable and run so smoothly. She organised everything for us whilst we were still in Sydney Australia.

We cannot recommend Tina enough if you are looking for some help to organise your special day in Italy.

Bec & Ben – Sydney Australia

 

Maria Peraza & Eric Brooks
Maria Peraza & Eric Brooks
Rome
Catholic
18th MARCH 2011
USA

Hi Tina,
 
We had a wonderful time...some ups and downs along the way but mainly a great time.  I am really sad that I was not able to meet you in person since you put so much help and effort into our wedding. 
I am now back to work and the fun Italian dream honeymoon is all over... :(  But I have many beautiful memories.
 
Thank you Tina. 
Maria and Eric

 

Andrea Watkins & Robert Register
Andrea Watkins & Robert Register
Venice
Symbolic
24th MAY 2011
USA

Hi Tina,
 
Andrea and I are doing wonderful!  We'll be glad to write you a recommendation that you can use for future clients and feel free to use our email for references.
 
Andrea and I were both amazed at how smoothly things went on our wedding day.  Everything went like clockwork.  The venue was amazing, the officiant was wonderful, and the photographer was excellent.  It was a pleasure to plan our wedding with you.
 
Also, could you send us the email address of the officiant and photographer so we can send them a thank you and positive referral?
 
-Brian

**

Dear Tina,

I wanted to also write you a quick note. I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful job you did coordinating our wedding.  We had no idea where to start and you turned our vague ideas into the wedding of our dreams.  I cannot tell you how much we appreciated your availability, whether by email or phone, and just knowing that you would always be so quick to respond helped set our minds at ease. We arrived in Venice and were able to enjoy it as a vacation. The day of the wedding was perfect.  The palace and garden were beyond our expectations.  The pictures truly don’t do it justice.  Everything from my hair stylist and flowers to the officiant and photographer were wonderful. We cannot wait to see the pictures.  Again, we can’t thank you enough.  We just wish we could have met and thanked you in person.  Please feel free to email us if you ever need a reference or anything!!

Ciao,

Andrea

 

Amy Glass & Robert Christy
Amy Glass & Robert Christy
Venice
Civil wedding
07th JUNE 2011
USA

"What a fantastic experience working with Wedding Itay!  Tina, my representative, was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with all of my questions.  No hidden fees at the end, or last minute surprises and my wedding day went off without a hitch!  Tina made it so easy and the price was right within my budget.  I can't say enough good things about this company and its' employees.  Thanks Wedding Italy for making my wedding day so special."

Amy Glass

Lauren Cristella & Douglas Campbell
Lauren Cristella & Douglas Campbell
Tuscany
Catholic
27th MAY 2011
US

Ciao Sonia!

Thank you so very much for all of your help and remarkable coordination of our wedding!  It exceeded my every expectation in almost every way!  Our guests, Monica and everyone else you worked with had nothing but very nice things to say about you.  I never, ever could have planned this without you, your fantastic contacts, excellent ideas and attention to detail.

Many guests have said it was the best wedding they have ever been to!  If you need any testimonials or anything, please do not hesitate to contact me.  Anyone planning a destination wedding in Italy should be so lucky to have you in their corner!

Florist - Everything was gorgeous! Doug and I were the first ones to arrive and see the table under the loggia, and the musicians playing, so we were there when my parents arrived, and my mother's face was priceless.  She started crying when she saw the set up because it was so beautiful and everything we wanted. 

It has been an absolute pleasure working with you over the last 18 months.  You made everything beautiful and easy!  I cannot thank you enough.  I am sending a small token of our gratitude to your office, so be on the look out! 

All my best,
Lauren

Karina Hurnowicz & Rafal Kijas
Karina Hurnowicz & Rafal Kijas
Varenna, Lake Como
Catholic and civil
22th JUNE 2011
Polish

Hi Tina!
 
We are back from our lovely wedding in Varenna!
 
We want to thank you for helping us to have the best wedding we could have ever hoped for. It was beautiful and dreamlike.
 
We would like to thank's you and your team: also the florist and the photographer.
Special thanksgiving to your assistant and our polish speaking interpreter Kornelia Pielka - she was very pleasant and helpfull!
 
All was perfect: church, flower compostions, music (organist and lovely soprano). And Varenna is incredible and beautiful!
 
Thank you very much!!!
 
Karina & Rafał

Nichola Schaffer & Michael Agins
Nichola Schaffer & Michael Agins
Positano
Religious
11th JUNE 2011
USA

Dear Sonia & All Prospective Clients of Wedding Italy,

If you are reading this letter, then you are like me and want to do a bit of research before selecting who you want to handle your Italy wedding & where you are sending your hard earned dollars, euros, etc.  I spoke to quite a few different companies, and here is why I decided on Wedding Italy - and more specifically - Sonia:

1) Prompt Follow Up - Sonia was excellent about getting back to my MANY phone calls & emails.  Sorry Sonia :)
2) Fair Pricing - Sonia helped me organize an itenirary that was within my budget & it was fantastic.
3) Everything was in writing - This was reassuring being that I was thousands of miles away.  Not so much from a legal standpoint...it just told me that this company has their act together & were professionals.
4) Full Service.  Not only did Sonia take care of our wedding itenirary, she made sure our travels to and from Italy were secure, safe, & organized.  It was very convenient.

Sonia, I want to thank you very much for putting together such a special & unforgettable day for Nikki and I.  It was truly something to remember.  You made everything easy for us.  From the musicians to Giovanna's singing to our dinner at Le Terrazze, it was a lot of fun.  I spoke to quite a few Agents with different companies.  The reason I chose Wedding Italy is because of all the emails I sent during my 'shopping around' process, you consistently followed up promptly & thoroughly.  I can't tell you how many other companies either didn't respond or seemed annoyed with my questions or answered half of the questions I asked.  You understood that it was a big deal for us and took the time to make sure we were comfortable.  I appreciate good customer service - and you definetley gave it!

Thanks again for everything...maybe we'll talk in another 10 years for an anniversary! :)

All the best,

Mike & Nikki Agins

Kirk and Andrea Taylor
Kirk and Andrea Taylor
Venice, Hotel Ca' Nigra
Symbolic ceremony
31th JULY 2011
USA

Ciao Tina,
 
Andrea and I just got back from our cruise and I wanted to let you know what a great time we had in Venice. Everything was absolutely perfect from the water taxi, to Valero the photographer, to dinner at La Calcina. The hotel Ca' Nigra treated us very well and even gave us a bottle of Champagne. Luisella was extremely professional and we enjoyed the little ceremony very much. She said you had included the Apache verse for the wedding and we both loved it.
 
I cannot thank you enough for the arrangements. Even the bouquet was perfect and matched the picture we sent you exactly. What an event! We will surely recommend you to everyone considering a wedding in Italy. Thank you.
 
Thanks again.
 
Sincerely,
 
Kirk & Andrea Taylor

Junette Balvez & Julian Barr
Junette Balvez & Julian Barr
Tivoli
Civil
20th JUNE 2011
Phillipino/UK

We are very happy and very grateful for your experience and great email co-oration, We are very happy with how Ely performed with all the paperwork and embassy meetings, we would not been able do this without your help, i would highly recommend wedding italy and Sonia and Ely for all the hard work to make me and Junette wedding memorable. Once again thank you so much for your hard work and great time keeping, may god bless you and your company and all the best for the future.  From Mr and Mrs Barr

Louise Gronow & Ashley Montgomery
Louise Gronow & Ashley Montgomery
Sorrento
civil
29th JULY 2011
Australian

We are writing to thank you for the amazing job you have done. You have been so wonderful & patient with us. I (louise) found you on the internet after I researched for days to find exactly what I wanted. I gave you an email and then I called you to talk in person and from then on I knew that it was history after that. I had no idea where to start and how to tackle the wedding especially by myself (also with Ashley’s help and support). You were amazing with your suggestions, advice and experience in this field. I found it hard at times to think of what has to happen, what to organise, etc, where family usually are there to help, think of things, help organise things, really just bring up things that should be addresses, and you filled that void to perfection, without the family squabbles. I appreciate what you did as I know quite a few times I was asking probably silly questions, having to get you to repeat yourself & not to mention any hurdle, big or small, that was put in front of you, and you handled it straight away and corrected it in such a professional manner. You have been a saint and our angel. Without you we don’t know how any of this could have been possible as we both agree that no one else could have done as good a job as you did. We want to also give a big thanks to Daniella and Alessandra who also helped us and made sure the wedding documents and legal aspects were all accounted for and addressed so that we able to be married.
The day of the wedding was amazing and exceeded all our expectations. The ceremony at the cloisters was so beautiful and set the scene and atmosphere for what was to come. We wanted a classy, elegant, laid-back but fun wedding and it was definitely delivered on the day. Also having the mandolinist there made it even more authentic. We want to say congrats to him for playing our request of Everlong by Foo Fighters while signing the certificate he did a great job. The reception at the Restorante O’ Parrucchiano was better than we believed it would be. There was nothing too great a task that they could do and went above and beyond their duty for the reception. The meal was amazing and more than we all could eat so no one went away hungry. They even perfected our request of a gelato wedding cake (instead of a normal wedding cake) even with the design we gave them. Even though people were full from the meals everyone found room for the gelato and then wanted more. The restaurant then requested we change from the restaurant to their nearby hotel roof top for sunset and drinks which was a hit with everyone and made the party even better.  It has been 3 weeks now and everyone that was present still raves about how they had such a good time and that it was a wedding they won’t forget. Everyone has said it made a long lasting impression on them. I would recommend Sonia at Punto di Fuga to anyone. If anyone were to get married in Italy, particularly Sorrento, I highly recommend you and not to worry about looking around anywhere else.

Wendy Watson & Ronald David Cox
Wendy Watson & Ronald David Cox
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Civil
25th AUGUST 2011
Canadian

Hi Sonia
We are just back and had a wonderful time!
 
We  have a lovely wedding experience and our day was just perfect! Our interpreter and witnesses we so warm and caring and made us feel like we had family with us.
 
We had the most romantic, beautiful wedding and appreciate all of the planning you did to make it happen.
 
Thanks for changing my hair appointment to the Royal. My hair turned out just like the picture!
 
Wendy & David

Leanne Johnson & Christopher Marc Burns
Leanne Johnson & Christopher Marc Burns
Malcesine, Lake Garda
Civil
22th AUGUST 2011
UK

Our Wedding in Malcesine Castle was exactly what Myself and Chris had wished for, Thanks to Sonia for all her time and planning in the long run up to the big day, for everything during our stay in Italy and on our Wedding day, everything was perfect.....The Venue, Flowers, Harpist, Reception Venue & food at Vecchia Malcesine, Cake, Videographer, Photographer and a huge thank you to Beatrice (our wedding co-ordinator) who made everything so special with all the final finishing touches.

Thank you so much, all our love from Leanne & Chris

Steven and Christy
Steven and Christy
Rome
Symbolic ceremony in a luxury palace
24th SEPTEMBER 2011
New Zeland

Hi Alberto

We had a wonderful wedding!! Thank you so much for the planning. Everything runs smoothly. Ely runs the whole process very well, we also took pictures inside the palace and the palace is amazing. Mauro done a very good make up and hair style and as exactly as I wanted. Photographer and videographer never missed any opportunities to take pictures and really looking forwards the pictures from that day.

Thank you again for the wonderful planning and we would definately pass your name to our friends. :)

Ciao

Steven and Christy

Rosie Carter & James Santhiapillai
Rosie Carter & James Santhiapillai
Positano, Italy
Civil
05th SEPTEMBER 2011
UK

We could not have asked for a more perfect Wedding! When we first started planning our wedding with Weddingitaly.com we were slightly concerned as could not afford to fly out and visit Italy for ourselves. This ment we had to rely entirely on Sonias (wedding coordinator) views and opinions on places we had chosen. The company were so helpful, continuously giving us advice, recommending different places and finding out costs for everything we needed.
The wedding was incredible and the setting at the positano town hall was like a dream for us! Our guests said they thought it was one of the most magical places they had been and provided a perfect setting for the wedding.
The wedding itself ran so smoothly and Giovanna was so warm and welcoming, she really contributed to our special day and we could not have asked for more.
 
Thank you so much to the whole team, especially Sonia, for all your help with the planning.
It really exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to visit Italy again for our anniversary!.
 
Rosie and James Santhi.

Yvonne & Chan
Yvonne & Chan
Rome
Wedding in Rome
29th SEPTEMBER 2011
China, Honk Kong

Hi, Alberto and Tina,
 
we had a great day! Some of my friends are already asking me about the wedding in Rome.^^ Thank you for all our help, without you guys, we couldn't have such a good day.

Ciao ciao!!
 
Regards,
 
Yvonne

Edel O'Neill & David Rankine
Edel O'Neill & David Rankine
Castello di Vincigliata, Florence
Symbolic
31th AUGUST 2011
Irish/Australian

We got married in Castello Di Vincigliata, Fiesole, Italy on August 31st 2011. It was the best day of our lives and everything was perfect. This is a huge testament to Sonia and her team at Wedding Italy.

Sonia from Wedding Italy is a fantastic wedding planner. From the moment we first spoke, we knew that Sonia would do an amazing job. She immediately got the brief and went to work on several options. She constantly kept in touch and sent us through recommendations & options that fit within our budget.
Sonia took a lot of the pressure off us by communicating directly with our guests and helping them to book their accommodation. She booked our rehearsal dinner, the wedding after party at one of the best nightclubs in Florence and the brunch the day after our wedding.
She continually updated us on costs / budget which helped keep everything in control.
Sonia is incredibly professional and has a can-do attitude. She has a lovely manner and has the ability to make you feel like you are the only couple whose wedding she is planning.
Sonia went the extra mile to ensure our wedding day was perfect, nothing was too difficult as she followed up on every request we made. Our wedding was a fantastic three party, which would not have happened without Sonia.

Helga from Wedding Italy met with us when we first went to visit the venue & caterers, several months before our wedding. She was also present on the day of our wedding. Helga is a lot of fun to be around and she gets the job done. If anything unplanned happened on our wedding day, we knew nothing about it as Helga was there to sort out any issues and to ensure the events of the day, stayed on track.
Our wedding day couldn’t have been better. We had a fantastic time and all of our guests remarked that it was such a magical day, like something out of a fairy tale.

We sincerely thank Sonia, Helga and the team at Wedding Italy for all their hard work. Their efforts truly paid off and we would not hesitate to recommend Sonia or Helga in the planning of your wedding. They are both fantastic!
If you would like to contact us directly with any questions, please feel free to email us at edel.oneill@ymail.com. If you would like to speak to us directly, Sonia can provide our contact number.

Thanks so much Sonia & Helga, we appreciated everything you did to make our wedding week the most memorable & fun week we’ve ever had.

Ciao,
Edel & Dave Rankine

 

Caroline Kelly & Mark Costigan
Caroline Kelly & Mark Costigan
Fiesole, Tuscany
Catholic and Civil
20th SEPTEMBER 2011
Irish

Hi Sonia,
thank you for your email. I was planning to send you an email as we were really very delighted with how the wedding went. Everything was organised so well that we did not need to worry at all - everything went very smoothly. The church was amazing - it was very beautiful - the setting was on a hill overlooking Florence - exactly as we had planned it. The restaurant for dinner on the night of the wedding was really excellent - the food was fantastic and the setting was very romantic. We could not have had such a great trip without your help - thank you so so much from us both. We met with Helga on Monday and Tuesday and she was fantastic and very organised.  i would highly recommend you to anyone who is thinking about getting married in Italy. for the whole time you have always been very prompt with responding to my every query and you have gone above and beyond my expectations!! We have had a very special day that we will remember for the rest of our lives and you have played in a key role in organising this.
 
 
Many thanks again sonia - you have been absolutely amazing
kind regards
Caroline & Mark

Carrie & Jeff
Carrie & Jeff
Florence
Civil wedding
22th SEPTEMBER 2011
US

Hey Tina!

First, you guys were absolutely fantastic. Helga was amazing to work with, and she actually made the frustrating paperwork issues we had to deal with as enjoyable as they could possibly be. I know Carrie loved working with you, and even though I was a bystander for a lot of the early emails and chats, I simply could not be more impressed with the services you offer. Simply put, we couldn't have done it without you. You literally made our wedding possible. Special thanks to Helga, who worked firsthand with us to deal with the paperwork bureaucracy. She was a huge source of patience and even humor during our little issue.

Finally, yes, the address you have for the photos is correct!

Thanks again.  You guys were awesome.

Jeff
And also: 

Tina,

Hi there...

I second everything that Jeff said and I also want to send you a personal thank you. Your planning and advice you gave us were wonderful and you always had great advice, all the answers, and plenty of patience! We could not have had a better planner for our wedding. We cannot thank you enough.

Quick note about accommodation:
Terre Dei Cavalieri was SPECTACULAR. It was our favorite place we stayed. The room, the farmhouse itself and the meals were out of this world. It was right out of a magazine. The photos do not do it justice. The grounds were impeccable, the room spotless and VERY romantic. The innkeepers VERY charming. It was just renovated from a complete ruin a few years ago so EVERYTHING is new and very authentic in the reproduction. I cannot describe in words how beautiful this property is. If you have people who wish to book in that area, I would HIGHLY recommend it. We could not believe it was 120 euro a night with breakfast.

Villa Poggiale was nice. The cooking lesson was really nice , their chef Anna was terrific.
We also loved Il Guelfo Bianco in Florence. The staff and the hotel were top rate. The room was spectacular. Perfect for our wedding time. The staff was so helpful and the location was perfect!

Special note about the florist: the bouquet was AMAZING. Perfect. I LOVED it. Sent you a couple of shots from the wedding in another email... :) Also, Paulo was the nicest, warmest photographer we could have hoped for! He was very kind and helpful and we are really looking forward to the images...

Helga...what can you say...Jeff already said it. We LOVED her. She was fantastic and had a great sense of humor  throughout our process. It was a joy to get to know her. She is a very interesting woman and really made our experience memorable. :)

Again, I cannot thank you enough for all your help in planning our wedding. It exceeded all of our expectations. Truly a fantastic experience.

All our best,

Carrie and Jeff

Julie and Mark
Julie and Mark
Ravello
Civil wedding
01st SEPTEMBER 2011
UK

Dear Tina,
 
I just wanted to drop you a line following our wedding in Ravello. We've had such a fantastic time and you've helped to give us a wedding with so many magical moments that we'll remember forever.  The location was breathtaking and far exceeded our expectations.
 
You helped turned our dreams into reality and made all the organising so easy right from sorting the legal paperwork to booking restaurants with friends throughout our stay.  Everything went to plan and nothing was forgotten. Thanks once again. 
 
Julie & Mark  

Jennifer Brenner and Ricardo Agrait
Jennifer Brenner and Ricardo Agrait
Amalfi
Symbolic
02nd SEPTEMBER 2011
US

Ciao Tina!!

Ricardo and I returned home yesterday from our honeymoon and I wanted to email you and say thank you.

Ricardo and I have our personal reasons for wanting marry in Italy and we truly took a leap of faith to contract your services. We are very cautious people and to hire a company overseas (after research), invest time, money and lots of effort with regards to the paperwork requirements not to mention choosing a destination we have never seen, was a big step for us. Scary for sure!

With that said, I must tell you that our experience with your firm and the individuals you contract with were more than we could have ever expected or hoped for. I would love to write a recommendation for your services if you are ok with that. Please let me know where I should address the letter too or what forum you prefer. Our day was perfect, with the exception that Ricardo came down with strep throat and we could not eat our wedding dinner meal (we ended up going to the doctor). The dinner that Hotel Luna Convento prepared was beautiful and we were only able to have the first course because his throat was so swollen. No wedding cake or champagne for us:( which is so unfortunate because the staff and food was fantastic!!!! Luna Convento was perfect. The staff was very professional, kind, considerate and helpful. I would recommend them for anything!

I would really like to tell you about Ms.D'Amato (I am unsure of her title?) She is one of the most amazing people we have ever met. I can imagine that if part of your profession is to officiate individuals weddings that you have never met, sincerity can be difficult especially if this is done in volumes. This is not the case for her. She was so sincere, kind, thoughtful and in general a wonderful person. Ricardo and I envisioned that our civil ceremony would be a simple paperwork procedure and it was so much more than that. More than we could have ever hoped or expected. A large part of that is due to Ms. D'Amato. This sentiment continued into to the symbolic ceremony. She represents your firm very well! I would love to send her a thank you card. I am sure you would need to ask her permission but if she is agreeable is it possible for you to provide me her home address to send a thank you?

Our photographer was wonderful. He had terrific ideas and was very patient. Ricardo was so sick and he was slightly out of it so I am sure that we were slow to move around! Again, another terrific representation of our firm. We realized upon returning home that we do not have one picture of our wedding at all. Is it possible for you to check with the photographer to determine when we will receive our photos? Also, if you could provide me his contact information I would like to send a thank you to him as well. Thank you in advance.

Thank you again Tina. You personally made the transition very easy with coordinating and our day was again, perfect. My sister-in-law (one of our witnesses) is fluent in Italian as well as Spanish and is a consultant in San Francisco (not in the wedding industry). She has been trying to determine how she can work in Italy(and what type company would need her services) and after seeing how you coordinated between the USA and Italy she is now even more determined to find a company looking for her services to be able to work in between the USA and Italy. She saw first hand how it is possible and is more excited than ever. So you have inspired more than one!!!:)  Ricardo and I have been trying to figure out the same thing in our industries as well! If you know of any companies looking for a liaison in the US, let me know!

Ok, I think this email is long enough. I am not sure I have enough words to thank you so...thank you:) Have a great day!

Jennifer

Amy Freeman & David Hughes
Amy Freeman & David Hughes
Farmhouse La Borriana, Tuscany
Civil
23th SEPTEMBER 2011
UK

Amy and I would just like to say thanks to Sonia, Helga and the team for all of their hard work at our wedding planning. We had the best day and week of our lives in the beautiful Tuscany countryside. Every aspect of the wedding from the ceremony itself to the food, accommodation, location, entertainment were absolutely perfect and we couldn't have wished for any more. We simply couldn't pick one fault with the entire wedding, and were so happy with our choice of getting married in Italy and using Sonia as our wedding planner.

Thanks Sonia, we really did have a perfect day.
Amy & David

Claudine Cimino & Louis Napolitano
Claudine Cimino & Louis Napolitano
Positano
Civil
23th SEPTEMBER 2011
US

Hello Sonia,
I can not thank you enough for such a perfect wedding. I did not have to worry about anything. I want to thank you for planning such a fairytale wedding for Louie and I. Planning a wedding back home would never run that smoothly. Everything we emailed to eachother was right on. I can't believe I did not speak to you live once and had such an unbelievable romantic flawless wedding!!!! And everyone as we walked down the street after we were married cheered for us... What a celebration. I can't say it enough Thank you again.

Claudine & Louis

Edward Ramshaw & Maria Zuniga
Edward Ramshaw & Maria Zuniga
Varenna, Villa Cipressi
Civil
27th SEPTEMBER 2011
UK and Costa Rica

Groom’s father:

Dear Tina,

Although we have not been in contact before, I have been very well aware of all the help you gave our son Ed, and of course his bride Maria, in arranging their marriage on Tuesday.

My wife and I would like to express our sincere appreciation of all that you have done. The whole event was superb, and nothing went wrong, and it surpassed everything that we hoped for. And the weather cooperated too!
It was a wonderful day, thanks to you, and the people who supported you. The hotel was faultless and the feast amazed everyone there. The translator was excellent and a great help to us all throughout. The harpist played beautifully, the younger generation enjoyed the disco, and the Deputy Mayor was a real gentleman who made the ceremony itself memorable with his dignity, but also with a little humour. The transport also went without the slightest hitch. All we now need is the photographs and video, which we are sure will be wonderful too.

Thank you so much for giving us all a day to remember.

Kind Regards

Hedley Ramshaw

Groom:

Tina,
 
Our apologies for the delayed response to you. We got back from venice a week ago and then have been very busy sorting out things here along with catching up with work. I knew that my Dad had responded so felt as if that gave us a little breathing space.
 
The whole weekend went pretty much as perfectly as it could. As you are doubtless aware trying to plan this remotely without ever seeing the venue gave us a fair amount of stress and apprehension. This was doubtless conveyed at times in emails when we were getting worried about time frames. Naturally you are much more experienced in these areas and gave us confidence and as you said with a few weeks to go ' everything will be fine' and it was better than fine.
 
Your colleague Rita was fantastic - please pass our thanks onto her. Likewise the photographer was very good as was Davide and the main waiter Claudio. As you know the weather on the day was fantistic and the whole weekend was one to remember. Everyone commented on how beautiful the day/weekend was.
 
I will give some full and feedback on the website in due course and looking forward to seeing the photos.
 
Best Regards,
Ed & Maria

Barbara Perrys & Scott Shepard
Barbara Perrys & Scott Shepard
Polcenigo, Friuli Venezia Giulia
Catholic ceremony
24th SEPTEMBER 2011
US

Dear Tina,
 
I wanted to write an enormous THANK YOU to you for making the wedding of our dreams into a reality.  I was wondering how I was going to pull this off from so far away……But then, enter Tina :) 
You were extremely professional and kept in constant contact with me throughout the entire planning process.  Your attention to detail and recommendations were absolutely wonderful! 
Everyone we worked with from you, to your team, videographer, photographers, florist, musicians, singer, Villa personnel, driver, EVERYONE was so courteous and helpful. 
The quality of the services were second to none and knowing we had such a reliable professional making this happen for us, we were just able to relax our entire time in Italy and enjoy our wedding day without stressing about anything!!! Our guests enjoyed the wedding and said it was the best one they had ever been to.  Everything was just gorgeous!!!
I am so thankful we had you to help us!!!!  Thank you so much for making the first day of our lives together as romantic and magical as you did!

Barbie and Scott

Jillian Davis & Kevin Casey
Jillian Davis & Kevin Casey
Rome, Vatican
Catholic ceremony
02nd SEPTEMBER 2011
Ireland

I strongly recommend WeddingItaly.com as a service when planning your wedding day in beautiful Italy.
In fact I have already referred on two colleagues!!

We had a brief engagment and organised our wedding in Italy with the help of our great wedding planner Tina, in a few short months.

She was an excellant support with constant emails, and text messages, offering answers to my many questions!!, guiding us through all the paperwork necessary and helping in the booking of everything. All the services provided from the hairstylist to the photographer and florist were superb!!!

Our wedding day was magical and everything we could have hoped for, Italy will forever hold a special place in our hearts and memories!!

Jillian & kevin xx

Lauren Cohen and Brett Danis
Lauren Cohen and Brett Danis
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Symbolic wedding
05th OCTOBER 2011
US

hello Tina-
 
First, we wanted to let you know everything was PERFECT!!!  The Villa, the flowers, dinner, the ceremony!!  All perfect!!  Second, we wanted to find out when we should be expecting to receive our photos from the photographer.  As you can imagine, we (and our families) are very anxious to see them.  
 
Thank you so much.
 
Mr. and Mrs. Brett Danis :)

Lisa Fowler & Cory Wilcox
Lisa Fowler & Cory Wilcox
Portovenere, Italian Riviera
Symbolic wedding
11th OCTOBER 2011
US

Tina, I just wanted to thank you sooooooooo much for the amazing planning of our wedding.  It turned out even better than we could have expected, the weather was beautiful, and we truly had a magical wedding day.  The venue was perfect and we loved having the pictures out at the castle.  Our officiant and photographer were very professional, and even though Alberto didn't speak a word of English, we had a marvelous time with him!  I'm excited to see our pictures soon! 

Well, once again, thank you and grazie!  It was perfect!
Lisa Fowler

Jonea Geary & Ivan Cowen
Jonea Geary & Ivan Cowen
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
Protestant blessing
14th SEPTEMBER 2011
Australian

Dear Sonia,

Firstly I want to thank you for taking such an important occasion, our wedding day - with all of the stress that is involved in planning that no-one tells you about – and bringing your calm and reassuring attitude. Speaking to you as we navigated the process, with the benefit of all of your experience enabled me to believe it would all be fine.

Our day wasn’t fine. Fine doesn’t even begin to describe our experience – Our wedding was breathtakingly beautiful and unforgettable in the very best possible way.

Having you ready to help with every query I had (and there were a lot), made navigating the intimidating idea of an overseas wedding so simple. In planning our wedding, every person who could possibly help with the decision making process was in another country, leaving us alone to make so many decisions. A process that was made so much clearer and achievable with your experience and skill. Whenever I spoke with you through each step of the wedding planning, I felt reassured and as though it would all be possible.

I could imagine few more breathtakingly beautiful locations for any celebration. To have the privilege of celebrating our wedding on the Amalfi Coast was a dream come true, not only for my husband and I, but a true gift to all of our guests as well.

I wanted to let you know that without your skill and patience with a total wedding novice, our day wouldn’t have even been possible.

Sincerely thank you. x

Mrs Jonea Cowen Geary

Dannielle Hall & Kevin Southerland
Dannielle Hall & Kevin Southerland
Amalfi
Symbolic wedding
22th OCTOBER 2011
US

Hi Tina!
 
We just returned to the states and I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful wedding!  It was perfect.
Italy is an amazing country and I can't wait to return. 
I hope you don't mind, but I gave a few friends your contact information.  They are considering doing the same thing for their weddings.
The photographer was wonderful; I can't wait to see the pictures!! 
 
What I especially loved about Italy is that no one is on their cell phones.  In the U.S., everyone (and I mean everyone) is on their cell phones everywhere...and all the time.  No one sits and has conversations anymore.  It was refreshing to see people have dinner without a cell phone attached to their ear!

Our wedding was so beautiful...and stress free.  I can't thank you enough!!
 
Thank you so much!
Dannielle

Walter Costa & Clara Carneiro
Walter Costa & Clara Carneiro
Positano and Atrani
Civil and religious blessing
19th OCTOBER 2011
Brasil

Dear Tina,

Some things are meant to be experienced rather than explained. That is our feeling of gratitude to you.

Nothing, absolutely nothing I write will have to explain the immense sense of gratitude we have for you and your team.

You just managed to turn a dream into reality. You managed to seamlessly make the most important day of our lives is also the most perfect.

Everything went as expected. Everything happened on time. Even the weather helped, the sun came out and the ceremony was amazing.

I can only say that we found you was a miracle!

Besides having been lucky in choosing one of the most beautiful cities on the Amalfi Coast, we were lucky to choose you.

We apologize for the millions of emails sent and the millions of questions we asked. No doubt, you will always be remembered by us.

We can only say thank you!

With great care,
Walter & Clara

Annika Erskine and Tom Impallomeni
Annika Erskine and Tom Impallomeni
Villa Corsini, Tuscany
Catholic wedding
09th JULY 2011
Italian-British

Hi Helga,

Good to hear from you! We are back and have just about settled back into our normal lives – as married people though which is very exciting of course!

We have had absolutely nothing but praise for our wedding over the course of the weekend (and ever since…) and have received letters, cards, emails, calls etc from people who have been rating it as one of the best events they have ever been to! And there were several people at our wedding who have extremely high-level social calendars!

Tom and I of course enjoyed it as much, we just wish we had been guests so we could get a real feel for all the hospitality our guests enjoyed, for us it seemed to fly by in a very quick happy haze! Looking at the photos and the videos our guests have provided us with have been invaluable! (one example created by Jamil El-Imad = http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2fPk0i39zmk)

Thanks to you Helga and to your team, and of course the suppliers. Without you we would not have found our dream venue, and the most wonderful catering which absolutely EVERYBODY has said was first class.

The photos you sent from Michaela were absolutely gorgeous. I haven’t stopped looking at them!

Tom and I could not have hoped for a better wedding – we absolutely loved it and only wish we could do it again.

We have had wonderful feedback from guests regarding your team, the professionalism, the quality of the service, the food, the fireworks – everything! We had several people tell us that initially they thought there were too many photographers and videographers.. only to tell us that they changed their minds when they realized what a wonderful experience they were part of and that they can’t wait to see the photos and they’re so pleased we had so many people working so hard to capture the day! So therefore that was not a negative!

I’m going to stop rambling.. if you need more specific feedback relating to any particular point do let me know and I will be happy to go into more detail, but honestly Helga, we are so happy with our day/weekend and are still receiving the most wonderful feedback and thanks from friends and family which doesn’t show much sign of slowing down any time soon.

Thank you again Helga – you helped us to have our dream day and we will always treasure it! We shall be visiting Impruneta again in the not too distant future (probably for our anniversary) so it would be good to catch up with you then.

Ani xxxxxxxxx

Ps, one last thank you for arranging that we were able to extend the late hours outside in the garden. It was a concern which you handled so efficiently and smoothly without Tom and I having to worry at all and we really appreciated it to ensure our night continued so perfectly!

Claire Lynch and Chris Falzarano
Claire Lynch and Chris Falzarano
San Gimignano
Catholic wedding
17th SEPTEMBER 2011
UK

Helga, thank you so much for giving me the most amazing day – it was everything I dreamed of  and so much more. I know how much work you put in it to help me achieve this Helga and it totally paid off as everyone thought it was so magical and the most beautiful wedding day ever.  Seriously everybody was totally blown away by the attention to detail and the atmosphere was electric the whole day. They even went so far as to say it was the best wedding they’d ever been to – someone went to a rich wedding on the Amalfi Coast and apparently it didn’t even come close to our fantastic day!

Love u lots, Helga, big big hugs you gorgeous lady XXXX

PS: I miss you!!! Maybe, u can organize our 10th wedding anniversary haha!!!!<-->

Suzette Mongel and Mark Gambone
Suzette Mongel and Mark Gambone
Tavarnelle, tuscany
Catholic wedding
16th SEPTEMBER 2011
US


Dear Helga,

It was our pleasure to work with you.  Everything turned out beautifully from the Church to the reception at the Villa - we are very excited to see the professional pictures.  Maritza and her daughter did a lovely job with hair and makeup - I certainly highly recommend her!

The Villa was wonderful and private and a perfect fit for our group.  I highly recommend this option for any group.  Castello il Palagio did a magnificent job with the catering at the reception - the food was wonderful and the reception setting equally wonderful!  The band is a MUST for any couples wanting that true "Italian" experience....all of our guests are still talking about it and we thankfully took a lot of video of them playing.  They are incredible and brought such a wonderful atmosphere to the wedding!

We have had so many compliments from all of our guests - they all have said that our wedding was the best they've ever been to!  Not to be biased, but I have to agree!

Please, if you ever need a recommendation from us, or if you have a couple who would like to talk to someone who has had the experience, please do not hesitate to call on me.  You made our special day perfect and we certainly could not have done it without you!  We owe you many many thanks!

Best regards,
Suzette

Joanna and Mario
Joanna and Mario
Montalcino, tuscany
Civil wedding
21th JULY 2011
Australia

Dear Helga,
 
sorry it took me a while to reply to your email. We are slowly settling back into everyday life in Sydney although we wish we were still in beautiful Tuscany..:)
Mario and I absolutely looooved our civil ceremony in Montalcino, it exceeded all our expectations. Our families were equally impressed and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to.
Organizing a wedding in Italy from Australia is not easy and we are very grateful for all help you provided us in making the wedding a reality. From the first time I sent you an email request you have been absolutely fantastic, always responding straight away and dealing with everything so efficiently and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I can't wait to see the photos Michaela took and put together our wedding album.
We will definitely keep in touch!
 
All the best and thanks again,
Johanna

Claire Conroy and James Seddon
Claire Conroy and James Seddon
Florence
Civil wedding
04th JUNE 2011
UK

Hello Helga

Where should we start, there is so much to talk about?

Firstly, we’d like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful support in giving us the greatest day of our lives and for the many kind words you’ve offered.

Having researched and corresponded with a few planners whilst in the UK we were unsure what to expect when we arrived in Florence for the first time with our wedding in mind. However, we knew we had the correct planner, and city, as soon as you turned up in your fabulous car and we laughed and chatted our way to the first venue on the grand tour of Tuscany! From then on we were in safe hands.

We kept in touch via email and you were always available (even when ill!) to answer questions and remind us of deadlines. We could rely on you being supportive, patient (like a saint at times!) and, most importantly, happy to help.

We appreciated your amazing knowledge and advice on things from leading us through the legal process to bringing together our ideas and adding the little touches like the lanterns, guest book/jigsaw and menus. You pointed us to the wonderful restaurant overlooking the Boboli Gardens for our rehearsal dinner on the Friday evening and even when we were struggling to choose a suitable photographer you were happy to work with Daniele, a photographer you’d not used before.

As the ‘big day’ rolled around, even with the prospect of rain (which we fortunately avoided), we were both completely at ease knowing that any problems would be taken care of (I don’t think there were any though!) and the whole day came together beautifully. From the arrival of the hairdresser and make-up right up to James and friends jumping in the pool at 4am, the whole day couldn’t have gone any better.

Thank you once again for helping to make our day so special and for giving us the opportunity to show our friends and family the Italy we know and love.

Kindest regards
Claire & James

Fleur Deeson and Mark Wheeler
Fleur Deeson and Mark Wheeler
Certaldo, tuscany
Civil wedding
28th MAY 2011
UK

Hi Helga

Am just sipping a glass of Montepulciano wine and thinking of Tuscany!  So sorry not to have been in touch, we have been dealing with a house move, Cornish wedding party and v sad funeral - and we have only been back 7 days!  It has been quite hectic and I wanted to make sure I had time to email you properly to say thank you for everything.

We had a lovely honeymoon and were sent off on Monday morning (30 May) by our family and friends who had tied flowers and flags and bunting and cans to our car!  It was an emotional send-off and we had to stop 200m down the road to take all the debris off our car.  Then we had to stop after another 100m as I was crying uncontrollably and Mark had to comfort me.  I don't think a bride has ever been so sad to leave her wedding - it was like a dream that I never wanted to end. Everything was so perfect for us, the setting was stunning and the staff at Fonte de Medici could not have been kinder and more accommodating and welcoming to our friends.  Everyone fell in love with the scenary and with Fonte de Medici and all our guests want to go back there with us for our first anniversary (they can dream).

The bridesmaids put their bouquets in the car and I took them to the Cinque Terre with me and then on to Capri where they got completely trashed in a storm that caught us as we disembarked from the boat crossing from Napoli.  I didn't want to leave the bouquets behind though - they were stunning and the most beautiful wedding flowers I have ever seen.  My friend Kirsty is drying my bouquet and I hope it survives the Tooting (South West London!) air!

Everything was perfect, the food was fabulous and apparently when my brother saw the 'meat corner' during the canapes he said if he could take a big platter of it to his room - he would be in heaven (he is a man of simple needs!)  The food during the meal was amazing - I don't know how they did it for so many people and the vegetarians in the group said that they had agreed it was the best risotto they had ever eaten (I didn't tell them in had pork in it!  Just joking).  Most brides and grooms do not eat on their wedding day but Mark and I had seconds!  It was all just so relaxed - we really could enjoy every minute.

Please also do thank the band for us - we both agreed of all the things we spent our money on they were the best value for money (apart from you!).  They just created this brilliant atmosphere - they were funny, entertaining and just fabulous.  So flowers, venue, food, accommodation, setting - all amazing.

I can't thank you enough. When Mark and I got engaged, we wanted to run away to a registry office in London and just do it in secret as we were so worried that other people would create this nightmare for us that was so stressful - we would forget what it was all about.  We decided to get married in Italy because we love it there and when we met you back in October - we trusted you implicitly and knew that our wedding would never become about napkins or family rows or all those things.  It was amazing and I cannot thank you enough for the part you played.  I would recommend every bit of my wedding to anyone and so please do let me know if you have other brides who want to talk to someone who has been through it - I will sing your praises. But also, they could phone every one of our guests and get the same response - they all adored every minute and think it was the best organised, most fabulous, loving, emotional (that was not your doing!), thoughtful, fun, sunny, beautiful and delicious wedding they have ever attended.  When we saw them all again at the party in Cornwall, we were told it was like a reunion - they felt as if they had been part of a unique and special experience and they wanted to relive it all again.

I think the only bit I didn't enjoy was the photos - but that's because I am not very good at the posing and the attention (the photographer and video lady were so lovely)!  But I am so desperate to see them now and wondered when they would be done.  Please can anything be sent to my mum now as Mark and I are without address.  Mum's name is Angela Deeson and her address is 178, Farnaby Rd, Shortlands, Bromley, Kent, BR2 0BB.

Oh - and one other thing.  The scaffolding didn't matter at all at Certaldo but one of my very talented friends is an artist and had visited Certaldo a few years back.  While we were on our honeymoon, she looked at her photos from before and has done a beautiful painting of the front of the town hall and gave us a card saying, this was the only bit missing from the most beautiful weekend.

Finally, Mark and I are thinking of moving to Tuscany for six months.  We don't have a house now or a mortgage or a baby (!) and are thinking we might like an Italian adventure.  We loved studying Italian and love Italy - I am just seeing if I can sort out working from Italy.  So if you hear of any apartments of houses going for a long-term let - please let us know! Our alternative location is Rome - we can't decide if we want a city or country life!  Your advice please!

I think that is all from me for now.  Some of our friends have some beautiful photos and I don't know if you want any copies for other clients?  Just let me know.  Also - I would love your address to send you a card if possible.

Thanks again Helga, we have the best memories of our wedding and I know you played a big part in making it the amazing day it was.

Lots of love Fleur & Mark xx

Phil Harrison and Anna Reddish
Phil Harrison and Anna Reddish
Carmignano, Tuscany
Symbolic ceremony
29th MAY 2011
UK

Dear Helga,

Thank you very much for your email.  We had an amazing time in Italy and a safe trip home, although we were sad to leave Tuscany!  We are now all packed for the honeymoon,and jetting off in a few hours' time for two weeks in Singapore and Borneo!

The wedding was just as we had hoped it would be - beautiful weather, a lovely venue with unbelievable views, fantastic food and wine and all of our closest friends and family there to enjoy the occasion with us. Thank you especially for your huge efforts in the planning up to the wedding and in fitting everything together for us on the day.  The ceremony, flowers, minibus, string duo, cake, DJ, reception, wedding breakfast, olive oil favours, and everything else provided by you and by La Borriana were just as we wanted them to be.  The wedding cake was also particularly enjoyed by our guests, so please pass on our thanks to the patisserie who supplied it.  …
It is hard to think of anywhere else where there could have been improvement!  All of our guests really liked the relaxed approach taken by the La Borriana staff in many ways (for instance not having a menu at dinner, but instead telling us what was available, and having the flexibility for extra things like the wine tasting and providing us with a fantastic pizza dinner on the day the restaurant is usually closed). 

Overall, we were really happy with all of the effort put in by you and everyone at La Borriana.  We have wonderful memories of our wedding and would like to thank you and La Borriana for making it so special for us. We will no doubt be back for an anniversary or two!

You are, of course, welcome to use any of these comments as references or on your website.

With fond regards and best wishes,

Phil & Anna

Rachel Murphy and Gearoid Mitchell
Rachel Murphy and Gearoid Mitchell
Fiesole, tuscany
Catholic wedding
01st MAY 2011
Irish

Hello Helga,

Apologies for the delay in responding. Our only excuse is the mountain of work that accumulated during our time away. We wish we were back in Firenze!

We had a great time and our guests really enjoyed themselves. They commented on how well you managed the event, without making yourself the prominent feature as some event organisers do. You were so calm, reserved and well presented that some people thought that you were also a guest.
We had one shot at the day, and thanks to you and your team our wedding was memorable for all the right reasons. From the night before through to the morning after it ran seamlessly.

Thank you for your proposals and assistance before and during, as the event turned out much better than we had imagined.

I hope you find some time to relax during your busy summer, and if you want rain, come to Galway.

Thanks,
Gearóid.

Mary Santos & Adriano Vivian
Mary Santos & Adriano Vivian
Venice, Palazzo Cavalli
civil
07th OCTOBER 2011
Australian

Dearest Sonia,
 
Words cannot express the gratitude Adrian and I have towards you and the team you pulled together for us to make our wedding a truly wonderful experience. Without your help, our dreams for a perfect Venetian wedding would never have come to fruition.
 
To anyone out there who may stumble upon my words, please understand that it was imperative Adrian and I wed in Venice. Not because it's an amazing city, not because it's one of the most romantic places to be wed in the world... but because Adrian's father was Venetian and he passed away many years ago. It was our way of honoring his Dad's memory and for Adrian to get back some of his Italian heritage.
 
Coming from Melbourne, Australia... it would have been close to impossible to have done what we were able to achieve without Sonia's guidance and patience. We were so very unaware of the amount of paperwork, both from Italian and Australian bureaucracy, time lines, commitment times (dead lines) and so many other little things which would have been such a torturous head ache for us if it were not for Sonia. The language barrier in itself would frustrate a Saint if they had to speak with City/Church officials who didn't speak a word of English. It really was a blessing to be able to speak with Sonia in English and for her to understand us and put our random thoughts to ideas and make them happen.
 
From the the start, I sent through several "feeler" emails to random Wedding Planners in Italy. Anyone who did not reply back to me within 5 working days, I disregarded. Sonia replied back promptly and I'd like to add, from my entire experience with her... Sonia’s attention and interest in us never wavered.Sonia was able to handle my neurotic compulsive obsessiveness with ease, and being a person who likes to be in total control of everything around me, I couldn't believe the amount of trust I had in her to (short of a better word) "get it right".
 
And you know what?.... she did. She truly TRULY did!
 
Ohh wait! Actually... I lie. There was something Sonia couldn't deliver....The weather!
It rained and rained and rained; but we still laughed, and we still so very much enjoyed the day. When everything else runs perfectly and flows as scheduled, something like torrential rain blends into all the warm and happy stuff that still puts a smile upon our lips. Adrian made me his wife and I got myself the most handsome groom in the world… a bit of rain never hurt anyone!
 
 
Thank you Sonia. You were AWESOME.
With the warmest regards and affection,
 
 
Adrian and Mary Vivian.

 

Brianne Prescott & John Downing
Brianne Prescott & John Downing
Venice
civil
13th DECEMBER 2011
USA

Hey, Sonia!

I would love to share our thoughts! We were thrilled with the way everything turned out! Our wedding day was better than we could have imagined. We wanted something simple, elegant and memorable ... and we got it all. Sonia, you were wonderful and so helpful! You took the stress out of the entire process. We were so happy with the makeup and hair stylist, the photographers, the flowers, the guitarist, the gondola ride after the ceremony ... it was perfect. We both felt like celebrities for a day. The people in Venice were so warm and sweet to us, taking pictures and cheering. It was so much fun! One of my favorite memories from that day was throwing my bouquet to a group of Spanish tourists. Thank you so much for making a very special day totally unforgettable!

You may certainly use those comments for future references and give my email out on request.

Thank you again SO much! You made everything easy!

Brianne & John